Writing Group 34: Poem

The religion of Music

I have a problem and this is it, I don’t believe in music
Don’t get me wrong, I am not saying I don’t like to listen.
It’s just not a necessity for me to play it.
I will go for days and days and not think
I won’t play or listen or even hum, that’s just the way it is.
And I feel bad ‘cus I don’t understand, why it’s so important
For other people to always have the sound track to their life
And its embarrassing endure questions like: you don’t listen to music?!
I just forget its there, that’s all, forget it’s an option
And listen instead, to the conversations in my head.

Leave a Reply

