Writing Group 45: Poem

No body was there

There was a day I came to work.

But no body was there.

I looked around and shouted names,

but no one was about.

The place was locked, the lights were out.

I called my friend

and it was them,

who gave me the news :

its gone busted,

closed down,

we are out of a job,

didn’t you hear ?

The boss posted it on Facebook

last night.

I don’t have Facebook,

I hadn’t heard

this devastating news,

is all new to me.

What do I do?

I just turned around and got on the bus,

back the way I came

and spent the day

trying work out

what on earth to do now.

Leave a Reply

