Writing Group 76: Poem

Will I ever see you again? 

Will I ever see you again,

Will I ever pass you again,

in some unsuspecting moment

when I’ve almost forgotten

forgotten your face

Will it appear

In a station, on the street

will you be there, right there?

What will I say,

What will I do,

if I were ever to catch a glimpse

of you again?

I know you’ll be older

and wiser, maybe?

A wife and a child

or a broken marriage.

On the way up,

or down,

Or maybe, just right

Totally unsuspecting

and there I am

bursting back into your life

with just a look, a glimpse,

A catch of the eye

and a great flood of long forgotten memories.

Leave a Reply

