Writing Group 89: A secret project…

At the start of each lesson, I have to ask, why are you learning English?

The predictable answers are: For my work, to travel, for my education. But sometimes, someone throws in something unexpected…  For a secret project my partner and I are working on…

Ohh.. I say, but I can’t really ask more.

I pondered it for a while after the lesson. Were they just being silly, deliberately mysterious, a in joke I did not get, or maybe they were training to be spies or something !?

I asked another teacher for their opinion.

“Role play, has to be” was there straight answer. “I bet one of them gets really turned on when speaking English”

Well I suppose that answers it.

Leave a Reply

